Tags

Summertime.. Hot Hot Hot weather, lots of sunshine, and LEMONADE. 

 This isn’t just ordinary lemonade though.

This is the crown jewel of lemonade.

This is my family’s favorite Summertime drink. We can go through 2 pitchers in one day.

Plus, Its a cinch to make.

DSCF2978[1]

 Squeeze lemons

1 cup (more or less) Sugar to sweeten ( I like it sweet)

1/2 dozen Strawberries, sliced

Handful of Fresh Basil Leaves

1-2 Lemons, sliced

Fill pitcher with water and let it sit it the refrigerator for several hours to give it time for all the flavors to merge and mingle.

For extra ease, use a  Kool-aid lemonade packet in place of the fresh squeezed lemons and make as usual. Then add the extra goodies. ( I wont tell.)  My kids are 8 and 10 and they make this lemonade themselves.

DSCF2980[1]

I hope your day is filled with sunSHINE.

 

 

